september, 2021

12sep09:0013:00ATMOSPHERE OF SOUND @ Ars Electronica 2021Vibrations Matter: Art & Science of Deep ListeningArea of interest:CONTEMPLATIVE ARTS,MULTISENSORY ENVIRONMENTS,VIBRATIONAL AND REGENERATIVE MEDICINE

Event Details

TUNE IN TO THIS OPEN MIC IMPROVISATIONAL BREATHING AND VIBRATING -SESSION – JOIN THE SCIENTISTS AND ARTISTS WHO WORK WITH FREQUENCIES AND VIBRATIONS!

Victoria Vesna, James Gimzewski, Carlo Ventura, Charles Taylor, and members of the Art Sci Now collective members — Ivana Dama, Clinton Van Arnam, John Brumley and SPECIAL GUESTS!!!

This event addresses vibrations from the point of view of visual and sound artists considering the scientific research into matter, brain waves, human and animal voice, environmental noise and outer space. Our starting point is quantum mechanics — based on music theory and that nanotechnology is showing us the waves that underlie all matter which many Eastern philosophies have known for centuries. We will listen and discuss projects that utilize vibrations, noise, and audible and inaudible realms and get in touch with our own soundscape that includes our body, mind, voice and environment vibrations.

Breathing will be central to every session and we will engage in shared deep listening with binaural / immersive sound. Participants are invited to share their sounds live or recordings.

https://soundofatmosphere.com/day-5/

Time

(Sunday) 09:00 - 13:00 (PST) / 12.00 - 16.00 (EST) / 18.00 - 22.00 (CET)

Organizer

UCLA Art|Sci CenterThe UCLA Art|Sci Center is dedicated to pursuing and promoting the evolving “Third Culture” by facilitating the infinite potential of collaborations between (media) arts and (bio/nano) sciences.

X